CM Magazine Cover
From the Fall 2022 Issue


The Legal Issue

News and Previews || Tracey Doherty

Newest ACMO Certificate Course a Success!
On July 27, 2022, ACMO launched its latest certificate course entitled Occupational Health & Safety Competency & Awareness for Condominium Managers. Notwithstanding the summer holidays, 57 condominium managers took part in the 3-hour online session led by instructor Roger Tickner of Tickner Safety. The course was very well received with participants giving top marks for both the quality of the course content (scored 95/100) and the value of the course (scored 87/100) with 81% suggesting they would recommend the course to their peers.

The ACMO Certificate Program consists of a series of continuing education courses providing a higher level of knowledge in specific condominium management topics in alignment with the CMRAO Competency Framework. Gaining a certificate builds on the knowledge managers acquired through the RCM program and further differentiates them from those with the minimum General Licence. As well, starting in 2023, successful completion of certificate courses will become a requirement for those wishing to obtain the RCM designation.

In the coming months, ACMO will be launching more certificate courses covering a wide range of topics condominium managers need to stay current and provide additional details on the new RCM requirements. The following condominium managers successfully obtained their course certificates:

  • Howard Abbey
  • Darla J. Ahmeti
  • Babak Ardalan
  • John Balog
  • Cassandre Beacock
  • Vincent Bennett
  • Gerald Bourdeau
  • Karen Boux
  • Lissa Breault
  • Nancey Charron
  • Richard Chen
  • Cynthia Chung
  • Evan Clinansmith
  • Carrie Cowton
  • Lazar Cvetkovski
  • Mark Daye
  • Elaine Edwards
  • Kozeta Fino
  • Annette Fleury
  • Paulette Forsythe
  • Sherri Gauvreau
  • Catherine Greig
  • Shane Haskell
  • Lisa Ioannou
  • Lazarus Kalimeris
  • Sunil Kaul
  • In Hyuck Kim
  • Luisa Kubig
  • Patricia Kummer
  • Eduart Lako
  • Sachin Lingaratnam
  • Selena Livingstone
  • Keren McDonald
  • Genta McVeigh
  • Maryna Mikhalkevich
  • Monica Murad
  • Maryam Jalali Naeini
  • Yasmeen Nurmohamed
  • Anna Oreshyna
  • Ron Philp
  • Olha Pulnyeva
  • Robert John
  • Pusching
  • Afreez Rahemtulla
  • Adam Rapp
  • John Recker
  • Gowri Shakthi
  • Mary-Lynn Sheridan
  • Kimberly Sinclair
  • Adele Sottile
  • Amber Taylor
  • Harkanwal Thind
  • Mary Thorne
  • Laurent Trembley
  • Sheldyn Valley
  • Christopher
  • Verkuyl
  • Wendy Wright

Welcome New ACMO Members
ACMO extends a warm welcome to our newest members who have chosen to elevate their business with membership in the Association. We look forward to a mutually prosperous relationship.

Individual Members

  • Laerta Carcani
  • Timothy Cunningham
  • Kelsey Day
  • Tasneem Qureshi
  • Misbah Raja
  • Entela Xhakolli

Associate Members

  • Bromwich and Smith Inc.
  • Condo Concierge
  • Dryer Vent Wizard
  • Dustfree Blasting Canada
  • Express Paint
  • Greco Aluminum Railings
  • H2GO Mobile Wash
  • Initial Air Systems Ltd
  • iSource Safety Solutions Inc.
  • Kaya Group Inc.
  • New Creations Thornhill
  • One Step Security Inc.
  • Ontario Building Experts
  • Rainbow International
  • of Mississauga & Halton
  • Rainbow Restoration
  • of Rockwood
  • RentProof
  • Tectra Group Inc.
  • Toronto Refurbishing Ltd
  • Wiklem Design+Build inc.
  • Paul Davis GTA West Group

Corporate Members

  • Synapse Property Management Inc.

Student Members

  • Maria Teresa Aiudi
  • Ashley Bloomfield
  • Jessica Davidson
  • Sabina Erebara
  • Michela Ferrante
  • Chelsea Fish
  • Amir Hajinasiri
  • Amy Jones
  • Masoud Karimi
  • Connie Kong
  • Ingrida Kulikauskaite
  • Ira Kurti
  • Kelly McDonald
  • Brittni Middleton
  • Isabel Moya-Cornejo
  • Binata Mridha
  • Michael O’Connor
  • Elaine Papadopoulos
  • Blerina Rexha
  • Klevis Rexha
  • Parvin Rookui
  • Jordi Smith
  • Albana Sulovari
  • David Ta
  • Francisco Torrealba-Portella
  • Cherie Vosper
  • Douglas Watt
  • Oshri Yaakov
  • Jie Yang
  • Linda Zensner

Congratulations New RCMs
ACMO wishes to recognize those members who recently achieved their RCM designation and have demonstrated a commitment to professionalism and a higher standard of condominium management. Congratulations to all!

  • Sepideh (Sophia)
  • Khajehnouri, RCM
  • Jamie-Leigh McArthur, RCM
  • Maryna Mikhalkevich, RCM
  • Doris Qoshja, RCM
  • Alfaz Rahemtulla, RCM
  • Nicholas Sinclair, RCM
  • Lisa Skirten, RCM

View PDF Back to Latest Issue

Search Archives

Issue Archive
Article Categories

CM Magazine